Action Express Likely Cutting Back To One Car

Post a Comment
Cars, Sport Cars,

DENVER, N.C. – Action Express Racing has affirmed the group hopes to field just a single model passage during the 2020 IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship season. 

The No. 31 Whelen Engineering Racing Cadillac DPi.V.R will be co-driven by 2018 IMSA Prototype champion Felipe Nasr and 2016 Rolex 24 At Daytona victor Pipo Derani for the full 2020 season plan, with the group hoping to finish the driver program for the continuance occasions in the coming weeks. 

Anyway the group's subsequent vehicle, which is at present driven by multi-time IMSA champion Joao Barbosa and Filipe Albuquerque, isn't relied upon to return next season. 

"Activity Express dashing has handled two vehicles in each occasion since 2011," said group proprietor Bob Johnson. "Starting in 2020, almost certainly, Action Express will turn into a solitary vehicle group. We have worked for a long time to discover approaches to stay a two vehicle group. To be reasonable for all included, we should report that the No. 31 Whelen Engineering Racing Cadillac will most likely be the single section as overseen by Action Express Racing in 2020. We need to thank the majority of our fans and all of our extraordinary drivers, accomplices and group individuals that have upheld our two vehicle group en route." 

Barbosa has been a piece of Action Express Racing since the group's beginning in 2010, when the squad won the Rolex 24 in their introduction race. Albuquerque joined the group without precedent for 2016 preceding going full-time in 2018. 

Activity Express caught the 2014, '15, '16 and '18 IMSA group and driver titles, just as five-straight IMSA Michelin Endurance Cup titles from 2014 through 2018.

Source speedsport.com
Mustaqim Jaed
Saya Seorang Yang Hoby Menulis Dan Menggambar.

Related Posts

Post a Comment